| Main |

Gerd Leonhard is a greatly valued friend and colleague in our shared calling as media futurists, and work together in The Futures Agency.

As part of our intent of working more together in both public forums and with leading media organizations we are announcing a free webinar:

The Future of Media: Mobile, Social, Cloud… and Paid?

July 19, 2012

8am US EDT
1pm United Kingdom
2pm Central European Time
8pm Singapore & Beijing
10pm Sydney

Emphasis will be on discussion and questions rather than presentations.

Click here to register now!

Both Ross and Gerd have spend the past 10 years researching, writing and speaking about the future of media & content, and have worked with over 150 clients in 27 countries on many of the key topics such as monetization and new, web-native business models, curation and filtering, the global shift to mobile devices and what it really means for media, the dramatic convergence of Internet and television, the move from media ownership to cloud access (such as in books or print), the future of advertising (and whether it can fund media productions), crowd-sourcing, UGC and social media, and much more. In this free webinar, Ross and Gerd will present 5 key points on the future of media (print, tv, films, music etc) each – approx. 20 minutes in total – and then take questions from the participants (via the chat functions or twitter). The goal is to have an in-depth, ad-hoc conversation that involves the participants as much as possible. You can also ask questions beforehand, via @gleonhard or @rossdawson #futmedia

PLEASE NOTE: attendance is limited to 100 people – sign up and be on the call early:)

Find out more about Ross Dawson:
http://rossdawson.com/
https://twitter.com/#!/rossdawson
http://www.youtube.com/user/rossdaht2/videos

Find out more about Gerd Leonhard:
http://www.mediafuturist.com/
https://twitter.com/#!/gleonhard
http://www.youtube.com/gleonhard

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

View System Requirements

Hope you can make it!

For the most current insights and trends in the living networks, follow @rossdawson on Twitter!

AHT GROUP VENTURES & FEATURED CONTENT

http://ahtgroup.com/
http://www.futureexploration.net/
http://rossdawson.com/
http://crowdsourcingresults.com/
http://rossdawsonblog.com/weblog/archives/2011/01/zeitgeist-2011-anxiety-mobility-blending-indulgence-immersion-wrath-nudity-and-more.html
http://smetechnologyforum.com/
http://ideavisualization.net/
http://rossdawsonblog.com/
http://rossdawsonblog.com/weblog/archives/2010/12/map_of_the_deca.html

About the Blog author

Ross Dawson Photo

Ross Dawson is globally recognized as a leading futurist, entrepreneur, keynote speaker, strategy advisor, and bestselling author. He is Founding Chairman of AHT Group, which consists of 3 companies: consulting, publishing, and ventures firm Advanced Human Technologies, future and strategy firm Future Exploration Network, and events company The Insight Exchange.

Ross is author most recently of Getting Results From Crowds, the prescient Living Networks, which anticipated the social network revolution, the Amazon.com bestseller Developing Knowledge-Based Client Relationships, and Implementing Enterprise 2.0. (click on the links for free chapter downloads). He is based in Sydney and San Francisco with his wife jewellery designer Victoria Buckley and two beautiful young daughters.

Contact me

Twitter

Facebook

Google+

Go to main blog page

FEATURED WEBSITE

RossDason.com

RECENT MOST DISCUSSED

  • None found

Subscribe

 RSS

Archives